WTA&R TAX CONSULTING OFFICE

AI-supported digital document processing with RZL and Finmatics

WTA&R Tax consulting office

AI-supported digital document processing with RZL and Finmatics

AI - supported digital document processing

There are constant calls for a great departure into the digital age. But not every tax consulting firm has to undergo a revolutionary shock in order to remain competitive. Friedrich Lehner, partner at Aschauer & Rachbauer Steuerberatungsgesellschaft in Leonding, is realistic in an interview: "The digital transformation is a path of small steps. Thanks to continuous, incremental process innovations, the tax consultancy has moulted into a digital law firm. In the process, Lehner has always focused on optimizing existing systems. This is also demonstrated by the latest modernization step: With the help of artificial intelligence from Finmatics, document processing was digitized and automated with RZL. This not only saves time, but also cuts costs and improves the quality of results enormously.

iStock-1077547102
einfach

EASY TO USE

fuerjetztundmorgen

FUTURE-PROOF

smart

SMART

schnell

FAST

Every tax consultancy in the German-speaking world is currently facing the same two questions: Firstly, how can the Corona bridging assistance be handled? And secondly, how does a firm manage to digitalize and automate its own services to such an extent that:

  • the work processes can continue without problems even without personal contact and
  • at the same time, resources are created for time-intensive consulting activities?

Document transmission was therefore digitized some time ago with the help of RZL, and account assignment is also already carried out directly in the accounting software. However, the 9-person accounting team at the tax firm still had a considerable amount of work to do in the intermediate document data input and booking preparation. With a document volume of up to 500 outgoing invoices per client and week, the manual processing effort is enormous. Although automation with the help of templates in RZL brought some relief, it still left open potential for optimization. Today, WTA&R is exploiting this potential with Finmatics RZL Connect. The module links RZL document processing with Finmatics' artificial intelligence-based document data analysis. This enables the processing of digital receipts in just a few largely automated steps:

  • Digital invoice transmission
  • Clients upload their documents as usual via the RZL Client Portal or the RZL Board.
  • Automatic access by Finmatics
  • Finmatics can directly access the uploaded invoices and then automatically starts with the document processing.
  • Readout via Deep Learning

Thanks to powerful technology based on artificial intelligence (Deep Learning), invoice features are read out automatically. No document data needs to be manually typed. Duplicates are also immediately recognized by the software - duplicate document inputs can thus be reliably avoided.

Artificial intelligence suggests G/L accounts, subledger accounts and tax accounts for booking. To do this, the AI learns from the booking history in RZL Finanzbuchhaltung how documents were booked. The data history is automatically used for new document bookings. So with each booking and each document, the self-learning AI evolves. At WTA&R, the hit rate for booking-suggestions is already significantly higher, five months after the introduction of Finmatics, than for templates as account assignment aids. The data and documents are automatically forwarded to RZL document processing.

iStock-636008560

The digitalization of the Schröder & Partner law firm

law firm Schröder & Partner

"We have been processing our documents digitally with our partner Finmatics for several years - our digital processes mean we are well prepared for the digitization of the tax office." Since 2016, the firm has been working completely digitally with Finmatics.

 
iStock-1212174197-1

Digital accounting processes in the tax firm Bilanzwerkstatt with Finmatics

Bilanzwerkstatt

"There are a lot of exciting things we can do with our time. Typing up receipts is not one of them." Daniel Seigfried reports on the digitization of processes in the tax consulting firm.

Easy integration of Finmatics for ERP and accounting systems:

50% time savings in document processing and smart workflows. Ready-made Finmatics interfaces enable incredibly short implementation time, high automation, and fast ROI.

I’m happy to help

Profilbild_Florian

"It is my concern to advise our customers and interested persons in the best possible way and to make the implementation of the intelligent assistants as easy as possible."

Florian Meyer
Sales Development Representative

E: contact(at)finmatics.com

T: +43-(0)1-997 41 63

Get in touch and talk to our experts

Kanzlei WT&AR

KI – unterstütze digitale Belegverarbeitung mit RZL & Finmatics

KANZLEI WT&AR

KI – unterstütze digitale Belegverarbeitung mit RZL & Finmatics

KI – unterstütze digitale Belegverarbeitung

Ständig gibt es Appelle zum großen Aufbruch ins digitale Zeitalter. Aber nicht jede Steuerberatungskanzlei muss sich einem Revolutionsschock aussetzen, um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Friedrich Lehner, Partner der Aschauer & Rachbauer Steuerberatungsgesellschaft in Leonding, zeigt sich im Interview realistisch: Der digitale Wandel ist ein Weg der kleinen Schritte. Dank kontinuierlicher, inkrementeller Prozessinnovationen hat sich die Steuerberatung zur digitalen Kanzlei gemausert. Dabei hat Lehner stets auf die Optimierung bestehender Systeme gesetzt. Das zeigt auch der jüngste Modernisierungsschritt: Mithilfe der künstlichen Intelligenz von Finmatics wurde die Belegverarbeitung mit RZL digitalisiert und automatisiert. Das spart nicht nur Zeit, sondern auch Kosten und verbessert die Ergebnisqualität enorm. 

iStock-1077547102

Wie funktioniert es im Detail?

einfach

EINFACH

fuerjetztundmorgen

FÜR JETZT UND MORGEN

smart

SMART

schnell

SCHNELL

sicher

SICHER

Jede Steuerberatung im deutschsprachigen Raum steht derzeit wohl vor den gleichen zwei Fragen: Erstens, wie sind die Corona-Überbrückungshilfen abzuwickeln? Und zweitens, wie schafft man es als Kanzlei, die eigenen Leistungen so weit zu digitalisieren und automatisieren, dass:

  • die Arbeitsprozesse auch ohne persönlichen Kontakt problemlos weiterlaufen können und
  • gleichzeitig Ressourcen geschaffen werden für zeitintensive Beratungstätigkeiten?

Die Belegübermittlung wurde also mithilfe von RZL schon vor einiger Zeit digitalisiert und auch die Kontierung erfolgt bereits direkt in der Buchhaltungssoftware. Allerdings fiel im 9-köpfigen Buchhaltungsteam der Kanzlei immer noch ein erheblicher Aufwand in der zwischengelagerten Belegdatenerfassung und Buchungsvorbereitung an. Bei einem Belegvolumen von bis zu 500 Ausgangsrechnungen pro KlientIn und Woche ist der manuelle Bearbeitungsaufwand enorm. Die Automatisierung mithilfe von Schablonen in RZL brachte zwar eine gewisse Erleichterung, ließ aber dennoch Optimierungspotentiale offen. Diese schöpft WTA&R heute mit Finmatics RZL Connect aus. Das Modul verknüpft die RZL Belegverarbeitung mit der auf künstlicher Intelligenz basierenden Belegdatenanalyse von Finmatics. Dadurch kann die Verarbeitung digitaler Belege in wenigen und weitgehend automatisierten Schritten erfolgen:

  • Die Klient:innen laden ihre Belege wie gewohnt über das RZL Klient:innenportal oder das RZL Board hoch.
  • Automatischer Zugriff durch Finmatics Finmatics kann direkt auf die hochgeladenen Rechnungen zugreifen und startet automatisch mit der Belegverarbeitung.
  • Auslesen mittels Deep Learning

Dank leistungsstarker Technologie basierend auf künstlicher Intelligenz (Deep Learning) werden die Rechnungsmerkmale automatisch ausgelesen. Es müssen keine Belegdaten manuell abgetippt werden. Duplikate werden außerdem sofort von der Software erkannt – Doppelerfassungen von Belegen können dadurch zuverlässig vermieden werden.

Die künstliche Intelligenz schlägt Sachkonto, Personenkonto und Steuerkonto für die Verbuchung vor. Dafür lernt die KI aus der Buchungsvergangenheit in der RZL Finanzbuchhaltung, wie Belege verbucht wurden. Die Datenhistorie wird automatisch für neue Belegbuchungen herangezogen. Mit jeder Buchung und jedem Beleg entwickelt sich die selbstlernende KI also weiter. Bei WTA&R ist die Trefferquote bei den Buchungsvorschlägen bereits fünf Monate nach der Einführung von Finmatics deutlich höher als bei den Schablonen als Kontierungshilfe. Nahtlose Anbindung an RZL Die Daten und Belege werden automatisiert an RZL Belegverarbeitung weitergegeben.

iStock-636008560

Die Digitalisierung der Kanzlei Schröder & Partner

Kanzlei Schröder & Partner

Die Berliner Kanzlei Schröder und Partner arbeitet bereits seit 2016 digital. Mit Finmatics und DATEV wurden digitale Workflows und Automatiserungen eingeführt und alle Belege werden nur noch digital und mit künstlicher Intelligenz verarbeitet.

 
iStock-1212174197-1

Digitale Buchhaltungsprozesse in der Bilanzwerkstatt mit Finmatics

Bilanzwerkstatt

Es gibt viel Spannendes, das wir mit unserer Zeit anfangen können. Das Abtippen von Belegen gehört nicht dazu.“ Daniel Seigfried berichtet über die Digitalisierung der Prozesse in der Steuerberatungskanzlei.

Smarte Automatisierung sofort erleben

Einfache Integration von Finmatics für ERP und Buchhaltungssysteme: 50% Zeitersparnis in der Belegverarbeitung und Smarte Workflows. Fertige Finmatics Konnektoren ermöglichen eine um 300% schnellere Implementationszeit, hohe Automatisierung und schnellen ROI.

Ich berate Sie gerne

Profilbild_Florian

"Mein Anliegen ist es, unsere Kund:innen, sowie interessierte Personen bestmöglich zu beraten und die Implementierung von den intelligenten Assistenten so unkompliziert wie möglich zu gestalten."

Florian Meyer
Sales Development Representative

E: contact(at)finmatics.com

T: +43-(0)1-997 41 63

Vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch